No Sun

Nonagon - No Sun - CD

"…cohesive, kick-in-the-face punk" - Gaper's Block

"…a band playing from the heart for people seeking the same…"-Delusions of Adequacy

Well, it's about time! We've finally went into the studio and recorded some songs. No Sun is a six song EP featuring the highlights of the (gulp!) first five+ years of our existence. The EP was recorded and mixed over two days in September of 2007 at Electrical Audio in Chicago with Greg Norman. It was mastered at Chicago Mastering Services by Bob Weston.

Track Listing

  1. Vikings (3:32)
  2. Fresnel Lens (3:12)
  3. The Swifts (3:08)
  4. Fadeout (2:13)
  5. Severe Presense (3:22)

As if these six bursts of music-ish-ness weren't enough, the disc also features a glorious, individually numbered and hand-printed (not-to-mention hand-cut and hand-folded and hand-everything) CD cover, with a rotating image to suit your mood on the front. Jay Ryan and Sara Parker at The Bird Machine assisted in the printing of this unique packaging.

Where to Buy

The best place to get you hands on a copy of the CD is to buy one directly from us at one of our live shows, where we sell them for around $6.

No Sun is also available locally at Hard Boiled and Reckless Records in Chicago. You can also purchase the CD online via Controlled Burn Records.